From The Garden To The Bowl.

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


A Winter Warmer...


Heh heh,

So It has been over 4 months now since I have been Vegan and I am happy to say it has been a wonderful experience so far.

However...

I have realised that I have not shared any recipes of the delicious food I have been eating (not grass as many suggest) with you, so lets start with an easy one and one I made up myself from produce (mainly from my garden).

As you have probably guessed from the header photo that two of the main ingredients for this meal are tomatoes and potatoes, very kindly donated as previously mentioned from my little veg patch...

Now I am not one for quantities and exact measurements when I cook, which I realise is of no help for someone who actually may want to follow this recipe :) This is something I promise I will improve on in any future recipes I will share.

Spicy Tomato, Sweetcorn and Potato Soup...


Yes a very simple recipe as you can imagine...

Now I like my veg chunky and crunchy so feel free to change it up to suit your taste.

Ingredients

  • Tomatoes
  • Potatoes
  • Sweetcorn
  • Your favourite spice (In my case it was Peri Peri seasoning)
Quite simply I chopped the tomatoes into good size chunks and popped them into a saucepan where I reduced them on a medium heat until they became soft. I then added small chopped potatoes and the Peri Peri seasoning into the now reduced tomatoes and left it on a medium heat until the potatoes were warmed through.

At the very end I popped in some sweetcorn for good measure (not from the garden unfortunately) and let it simmer for another few minutes.

As I said quantities and also timings were all made up so sorry for not being more specific.

I then served with a pita bread and enjoyed :)
Tomato, Sweetcorn and Potato Soup
Spicy Tomato, Sweetcorn and Potato Soup


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://pathtosomewhere.com/2018/10/22/from-the-garden-to-the-bowl/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55