Jon Magnusson Recommends - 2018-09-19

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


For a long time I used to blog about others music on my artist web site www.jonmagnusson.se but then life came in the way and I lost the momentum. But the whole time I missed writing a few lines about the new music I discover. I also want to separate it from my own artist page so therefore I will resurrect it here on Jon Magnusson Independent Promotion.

All songs featured here will be collected on my playlist "Jon Magnusson Recommends" on both Choon and Spotify and if it fits any of my theme playlists it also has a good chance to be added on one of them.

If you're an independent artist yourself I highly recommend you joining Choon, a new streaming platform and community that will revolutionize the music industry. If you follow this link you will jump ahead the queue and I will also get a little bonus for referring you.



Jon Magnusson Recommends 2018-09-19


wav-Dr feat Junkfeathers - Honey and the fly

One of the amazing collaborations being made possible by the new blockchain technology and the music community that has been built around it. The electronic producer wav-Dr has made a fantastic alternative chill dance song together with the great vocalist Junkfeathers. So get up and dance slowly, or just sit back and enjoy this great tune that also features some great guitar licks.

Choon
Spotify

The Chillingtons - Telephone

Distorted guitars, a fine hammond organ and drums introduces this Black Keys-scenting indie rock anthem. From North Wales comes this really interesting rock band that I'm looking forward to hear more from.

Choon

Talk Time - Desperate Weather

From the other side of the pond and the US west coast we find next song. With a fine drum groove and quite classical indie rock instrumentation I'm pretty sure the indie kids will dance to this a few times this autumn.

Spotify

The Courage - Spiders

If you like me like your indie pop quirky you will love this song from Swedish solo act The Courage. Being an amazing drummer there's no wonder the drums in this song builds a great foundation for the enigmatic guitar and synth arrangements and the soulful vocals. One of my favorite songs from 2018.

Spotify

Bang Band Club - Melody

Being from Sheffield, UK which is not to far away from Manchester you can clearly hear the Manchester influences. You can hear touches of both The Smiths, Oasis and Arctic Monekys in their music and despite that Band Bang Club has quite a unique sound making them well worth checking out.

Spotify

Tell me what you think and if you want to submit your own music, do so via my Playlist page



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.jonmagnussonpr.com/2018/09/19/jon-magnusson-recommends-2018-09-19/

Sort:  

You rock my friend! Thank you!
I also love the guitar on that track. @wav-dr 's guitar skills is why I wanted to work him.

Thank you buddy and really hope we can get to do a collab soon!

Wow! I agree, that would be fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63