Shocking Videos Of NJ Boarding Home For The Mentally Ill!

in #steempress4 years ago (edited)


I was writing an article on the need for "doors that lock" in the rooms of NJ boarding homes and I was looking for picture of a NJ boarding home to add as a social media photo.

When I searched google images for a specific boarding home with a bad reputation, I accidentally found some very disturbing videos.

I am purposely not naming the boarding home out of fear.  I also can not absolutely verify this is the place, as I have never been inside but it shows the need for reform in all boarding homes.

You can easily find that out the alleged location by visiting the original tenants YouTube channel.

There are many videos she posted as if she was trying to get some attention to the conditions she was forced to live in.

Warning, some of the images can make you sick to your stomach.

This is a picture of a video, but notice the shower floor.

Here is the original video,

Another picture of a video. Notice the door appears to be duct-taped together.

Here is the original video.

This is a picture of what appears to be one of the main bathroom sinks.

Here is the original video.

This is a pic of a video that shows what appears to be cigarette lighters sold in the vending machines.

Here is the link to the original video.

I almost didn't want to show this one because it is so disgusting but I felt I needed to because people are living in this condition.

Here is the link to the original video.

The Sad Truth

Most of the funding for decent housing is for long term state psychiatric patients. If someone hasn't been in a long term state psychiatric hospital, places like this are usually all s/he has to choose from.

I doubt this is an isolated incident but unfortunately the norm.

So many patients are seeking long term commitment in a state hospital to escape these conditions!

New Jersey needs:

1.) Doors to rooms that can be locked by patients
2.) To find out how these living conditions pass inspections
3.) Better housing options for people who have not been hospitalized at a state level of long term care

Please share so we can get the word out to Governor Murphy.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://johnkarnish.com/nj-boarding-home-videos/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39