You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coming up roses

in #steempress6 years ago

When last in the Cape it was one of the first things I looked for, fresh waterblommetjies to cook up, what a treat. We do get tinned off the shelf, nothing beats fresh.

Vegetarian dish sounds like it was a hit, although still prefer it with meat @fionasfavourites

Snow and rain has been a treat, we have had some lovely cooler days to enjoy before we go into the sweltering hot summer again.

Sort:  

Yes, I think the meat option is a better one. Not having grown up with waterblommetjies, @joanstewart, I think I can take or leave them. Personally, my personal favourite of the bredies is butternut!

I can't wait for summer. I've had enough of winter although I cannot complain about the amount of rain, I do hate the cold. Two nights ago, we went down to -1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57