Tools that I occasionally use on Steem!

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)
This weeks topic for @legendchew's Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest and one that I am once again participating is:

What are the tools you use on Steemit?


Image Source

 

As some of you may already know, I search the deepest corners of the Steem platform every week to look for a new or underrated tool/service that I think would be of interest to many of you, so I can confidently say here that I know A LOT of existing tools there is on Steem. But as many tools that I know, there are only a few that I use on a regular basis.

Blockchain Explorers!


To start with, probably the most useful tool that I use on a regular basis are Blockchain Explorers like SteemD and SteemBlockExplorer. Now many of you will probably wonder for what purpose do I need these tools for when we have the BEST Notification Tool of them all GINABot.

While GINABot is really a great service that notifies you a lot of things with what's happening with your account. You just can't turn all features "on" as you will be overwhelmed by lots of useless notifications. I for one have disabled my upvote notification so I won't receive any when I upvote someone. The problem is that around 75% of my outgoing votes are all on auto, so I visit blockexplorers like these two to know what I have been upvoting and can then easily leave a comment after. It also allows me to see who's draining my VP. XD





Steem.Supply


Probably the second tool I often use on Steem is Steem Supply. The tool itself is pretty helpful on estimating your total potential payouts. It also shows you the current price of SBD and STEEM as well as your Account's Total Value in USD.




SteemWorld


Imagine all the features provided by other tools and services and put it into one tool, that is Steemworld. It probably has all the things you might need for on Steem. From seeing your current Voting Power, Upvote Worth, Account Details, Wallet, Mentions, Posts Payout, Comments and even a real-time access to the blockchain with specific filters. Name it and the chances are Steemworld has that feature for you.

However, I love simplicity and quite frankly there is just too many numbers there, so the only thing I am using Steemworld for is to see how much a platform takes a cut on my potential payout. Seen from the image below is a post posted via SteemPress which will be taken a 15% cut or around 0.225 Steem and 0.233SP.

Kind of disappointing really when you don't get an upvote from them. Kind of like here's my Steem donation to your platform. LOL




SteemSpectacles


I use SteemSpectacles at least once a month to see who my ghost and inactive followers are and when I am in the mood, prune some of those people out. People who have been inactive for a very long time.




DustSweeper


DustSweeper is a subscription based service which upvotes at the 5th or 6th day any upvoted posts/comments of yours that are below dust threshold. This is perfect when you are being upvoted by many minnows or planktons. Anyway, I wrote an article about this from months ago on how it works and one which I highly encourage everyone to read: DustSweeper - Turn Dust into Profit!


 

MySteemitFriends.Online


MySteemitFriends.Online is a great tool for knowing who contributed most on your posts as well as who your loyal supporters are. They also have a "Ranking" feature in which you can see how well you do with the other 1.1 million accounts here on Steem.

As I am a very competitive person and I like to compare myself to others. I check the site to know how well I have been growing in here. As an example: For the ranking of who has the most number of followers, I am currently ranked at 14926 out of 1.1 million accounts. Hmmmm Yeah I really need more followers! Where are the Bot makers?


 

And according to Estimated Account Value, It seems I am the 8679th richest one in here. So that's something. XD




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jlordc.vornix.blog/2018/09/03/tools-that-i-occasionally-use-on-steem/
Sort:  

Congratulations @jlordc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

As for me steemworld is one of the best. As you say it combines everything and it's really helpful, you can see everything with just a few clicks!

Indeed it is. I probably am just overwhelmed by the many numbers in there! Lol But it really is a great tool that has almost anything

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jlordc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @jlordc, thank you for your participation in the "Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest".

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your UA account score is currently 3.135 which ranks you at #8782 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 114 places in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #139.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83