Back to a little Magikarp!!!

in #steempress6 years ago

Well the time has finally come! :)

Hours ago @dimimp finally took back his delegation. For months now, I have been a recipient of some of his Steem Power as a member of (his) SteemJet's Space Force. I personally took on the role of keeping track how other delegatees use their Delegated Steem Power and tried to curate other people's post as well under the SteemJet tag until a curation department was created for that.

His 1250 DSP helped me greatly on this platform. I finally got some visibility and a little impact on anyone's post payout. I finally even got people commenting on some of my posts clearly fishing for my mere upvotes. "nice post", "great read", "very informative pls share more" comments like these didn't even exist on my posts until I got the delegation. Funny thing though is that I don't dislike it ha ha ha I even upvote some of them when I am in a good mood and have extra Voting Power. It still amazes me what Steem Power can do in here.

His delegation also allowed me to finally give some significant upvotes back to the people who have been very interactive and supportive with me and my posts. I also got to experience trying out that "slider bar" to which I have been dreaming for months when I was still a tiny plankton.

Obviously the delegation gave me so many great things that I will surely miss. I was fully aware that it will not last forever but I am still a little sad after losing it. What amazes me about @dimimp though is that I might have lost 1250 DSP, but I received 100 STEEM after losing it (although I thought I would get 210 STEEM lol no worries though as it still is a win for me as all these are out on his good will).



So I would like to take this opportunity to properly thank @dimimp for all the things he has done to us little planktons turned minnows of these Steemiverse. The way you do this selfless acts makes you worthy of that @god account. Thank you very much!

So where do I go after this?


For @steemjet and @dimimp: I would still do what I personally took on the role from months ago, and that is keeping track of all delegatees. I will however change my approach from tracking how many votes/posts/comments a delegatee made to how much the delegatee got stronger after receiving the delegation and Steem. I'm still not really a big fan of self-upvotes but I do see it as a sure way of getting stronger and have a significant stake on this platform in the future. My next report would focus mostly on Delegatees Growth.

As for the people who have been supporting me and I have supported back in return: My Effective SP atm is only 6.2! Sorry guys! :(



I know I know! I have written many rant posts on how I hate people who delegate most of their Steem Power to bidbots or to some communities in exchange for guaranteed profits so I might look like a hypocrite after the screenshot above.


@make-a-whale and @qurator was a big help on my payouts and pretty much my self-confidence when I first started writing here on Steem. Since I have a One Day One Post Policy these two was the perfect community for me. I'm not that much of a great original writer so I have gave up on getting a huge upvote from whales and even curator groups like @curie a long long time ago and instead rely on just increasing my daily guaranteed upvotes.

Their votes combined used to be great at almost $2+ combined daily, which now have significantly dropped to only $0.5 combined. I am planning on removing or reducing my delegation to this two so I can still get that slider to which I now have missed greatly. I still do have high hopes for these two projects though after the price of Steem increases and stabilizes at around $5 (Yep! I am still hoping that this one happens lol).

All the Steem I have received will be powered up periodically after @steemph.cebu's Power Up Challenge Opens. With over 100 Steem I might have a chance of getting that 5SBD championship reward lol.

I do hope the people who have supported me til today will still continue to support me in the days to come even if my effective SP have crashed down to 6.2. I noticed on steemauto that I now have over 15 accounts auto-voting me and I am very much thankful towards you all. Some also put me on Steemvoter. I'm normally not the kind of person who does Vote-for-Vote or Follow-for-Follow but I do try to give back what I have received. A Lannister always pays his debts.



Image Source
P.S: Am I the only one who is too open on stuffs like these on this platform? Lol Sorry! That's what you get when you ran out of topics to write to :)

PPS: Any whale/orca in here who wants someone to be in-debt to them and have excess SP? I'm poor so I can't pay but I can upvote you guys forever if you want me too. :) And I planning to stay on this platform for a long time so that will really pay off after some time. Well worth-a-shot! Ha ha



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jlordc.vornix.blog/2018/08/08/back-to-a-little-magikarp/
Sort:  

Well Magikarp's secretly the strongest pokemon so you will be fine. I guess lol.

You have a lot of useful articles too and some big friends out there so I think everything will be fine, though we could use a better market price for steem/ sbd (looking at the red figure is hurting my eyes and my heart lol)

Posted using Partiko Android

Main reason why I opened up with a Magikarp gif :D Splash Splash Splash

You have a lot of useful articles too and some big friends out there so I think everything will be fine

Thanks and I hope so :)

looking at the red figure is hurting my eyes and my heart lol

I joined this platform when the price was around $8-$9 and it really is disappointing to see the price slowly going down days after I joined ha ha ha I tried to hide it but it breaks my heart a little bit too :)

That must hurt a lot, I joined when it was around 2.5 - 3 I guess so my pain can't even be compared to yours lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe you'll lose commenters, but I bet you've improved your account a lot since the delegation. Don't be sad about it, your articles are good enought to have success here.

Hey thanks for saying that and yes my account did improve a lot since the delegation :)

I will surely miss those people though. Sometimes it's better to receive "nice post", "great read", "good job" than nothing at all. Thanks for the comment too :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jlordc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85