Goodbye Excelsior

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

How many adventures I did not live and I continued with Spiderman, My mother bought me magazines and comic books in the kiosk that was near my house. Being a child, and now an adult I remember with nostalgia joy that the best childhood I had, like those of my generation watching these comics. The green goblin, the doctor octopus, the lizard, the vulture, the most famous criminals, who always ended web networks.

Source

As I do not remember Captain America, what about an experiment, came out a perfect patriot soldier. Who fights for the flag of the stars and stripes. Who came to Europe to defeat the Nazis, and the red skull enemy. With a pot lid I played to be "El Capitán América", it made me sad because when I threw it to kill the imaginary enemies it was not returned to my hands. And you shield it by destroying the enemy. And your message on the lips was always freedom.

Source

How not to remember the hammer of the pantheon of the Nordic gods, Thor, the superhero of the blonde mane. As a child I was wondering how he was flying with the hammer and when you threw it he always returned to his hand after reaching the target? How is Asgard, your father Odin who looked like Santa Claus, but in the form of a warrior, and your brother Loki, who never understood your way of loving him as a brother, and family, when he made your life impossible. I think there was a message there, and today as an adult I understand it.

Source

How not to remember the Hulk, what a huge force, and what an uncontrollable rage. Today I keep the doubt of your pants, they did not get to break completely when you were growing up, Mom once told me that they were lycra, of those that stretch. You were a nuclear experiment in which you were involved. And how you jumped to flee from those who persecuted you, you were enemy of the whole world and the most misunderstood. You tried like Frankenstein to find the answers, which you never got. I think nobody would like to talk to a monster, and in the film of the avengers, you could control the anger, and fall in love with a beautiful girl.

Source

And the astronauts, those 4 who undertook a trip to space, without going through the mind that they would become superheroes, The Fantastic 4. My favorite is "call me", the same one that illuminated the skies like a meteor; what they call the Human Torch. The invisible girl who fell in love. The stone man, with heart and strength. And the fantastic man, the elastic, heroes of New York.

Source

Not to mention Iron Man, entrepreneur, millionaire and business man. That he decided to become a hero because, perhaps he lacked something in his life, an emotion that happens to us all, that since childhood we wanted to be heroes, or, a superhero. The red and yellow armor that flew. Common man who liked to drink liquor, and struggled to overcome it, like all humans.

Source

Another character that fascinated me to see, Batman, the knight of the night, the bat man wrapped in a dark cloak. Your huge house, also a millionaire and a businessman. But, the batcave and your car was of other standards. You did not have superpowers, but your desire was for a brave man, nobody won you in the fight for justice. You had a tormented soul and thirst for justice, a being that lives in the night. You are the fear that fears fear, because your revenge was to catch the one who murdered your parents. Without superpowers; Nobody earned you in your quest for justice, Gotham City was made in your image and likeness.

Source

The X men, how to forget, and not remember those characters; Professor Xavier, Cyclops with his red beam that he threw out of sight and can not control without his lens, the Nightcrawler, with the smell of sulfur when transported; the Angel, who looked like an Angel, but was fiercely human; Beast, agile and powerful, that of the letters; Gambit. Logan, or Gepardo, always in a bad mood, the most powerful and invincible mutant of the saga, with its claws and its skeleton of the most powerful metal in the world and who has a capacity for healing. And the heroine girls; Storm, Jubilation, Roge, Jean.

Source

How can I not remember my childhood ...

... All of them are in mourning, even I, because the creator of the most extraordinary universe that we know died, the one who introduced so many superheroes into our imagination.

Stan Lee.

Source

I can only say; Goodbye Excelsior.

Source

Written by Jhon A. Romero.-


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jhonromerovzla.timeets.xyz/2018/11/13/goodbye-excelsior/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99