Time to Look for a Real Job - Corporate World Here I Am Again

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Time to Look for a Real Job - Corporate World Here I Am Again

This past week, I've been busy immersing myself and studying programming language. I know you are aware of what happened to me in my previous job. After the unexpected thing, I just stayed and worked from home. Well, I learned a lot and acquired new things but the money I earned was not enough. The bills and responsibilities keep on coming so I need to return and go back to the corporate world.

Four months had been passed and I think I need to have a refresher course or review whatever skills I have before I embark on job interviews and exams. I always believe that preparation is a must-have and needed in any undertakings that you are going to take.

So here I am again preparing myself and equipped with the right skills. It is no doubt that if you're in the IT industry you should continuously learn new things as the flow of information and advancement are really fast and quick pace. If you don't adjust and adapt you'll be left behind and your learned skills and knowledge will become obsolete.

A Realization I Have About Those Guru

Though I'm a firm believer that our lives should not revolve around the office or 9 to 5 job, but face the reality, we need it in order to earn money. As long as you know how to prioritize things and value what matters, there is nothing wrong with working for a company. I hate those people who degrade and put a bad label on employment or the corporate world just to sell what they offer. Come to think of it. If you keep on insisting that everyone should transition from employee to entrepreneur then who will work for you? Make sense and do not encourage or destroy the image of employment.

Just respect them and they will respect you in return. People nowadays are wise and they can easily sniff even from afar if you're just after their money.

Thank you for reading.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/10/time-to-look-for-a-real-job-corporate-world-here-i-am-again.html
Sort:  

The bills and responsibilities keep on coming.

I totally agree with you huhu. Good luck on your journey Jeth! Iba pa rin talaga if merong stable income. Anyway, pwede ka pa rin namang mag sideline during free time.

Yes, Sheila. For now, focus muna ko sa new work ko then pag mejo gamay ko na, tsaka ko isisingit yung mga sideline during free time. Thanks for the comment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48