Learn How to Make Facebook Story a Link and Clickable

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Learn How to Make Your Facebook Story a Link and Clickable

I've just recently found out this after I posted one of my referral links in my Facebook Story. I wondered how come my story is not clickable. I wanted to make Facebook story a link. Besides, I also want it to be clickable and redirected my curious friends to where I want them to be. In my case, into my website.

I decided to do my research and googled my problem. And voila! I found a solution and that is to post it first in your Facebook wall or timeline and then from there (once it is published or posted), click share and choose story to make it as your story of the day. Upon checking your shared story, you'll see that the link is now clickable. So when you click it, there is a prompt window saying 'View Website'. Click it to proceed to the website. That's it! That's how easy it is.

So if you have a new YouTube video or blog post, don't just post it only to your Facebook wall, groups, and pages. Learn to take advantage of the Facebook story. Just follow the steps I mentioned in this blog post and you're good to go.

If you enjoy this entry, please share it with your friends and support my blog by buying me a coffee. Thanks in advance!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/09/learn-how-to-make-facebook-story-a-link-and-clickable.html
Sort:  

Congratulations @jethsas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43