Learn from Reputable and Experienced People in your Field

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

learn-from-experienced-peopleThe purpose of this blog post is to remind you that you should learn from reputable and experienced people in your field. Once you identified them, make them your mentors.

I added those words, reputable and experienced, as I do not want you to follow people who haven't proven anything at all. If they really walk the talk and do what they preach then those are signs that you are on the right track.

People nowadays, esp. coaches, some of them claim that what they teach online, if you follow them, will earn you money. Those people are just there to get your hard-earned money and not in the business to help you at all. If you feel that they are sincere and really there to help you solve your problem, then go ahead and let them guide you along the way (regardless if they charge you or not).

My Website Design and Layout

I did some tweaks and changes to the design and layout of this website. One of my co-bloggers named Sheila inspires me to fix the look of my blog. I checked and emulated how her blog looks like and applied what I think is good to my site.

I keep on learning from other successful people and I don't just follow anyone. Sheila is one of those, who showed me the way. That making and earning money online is possible.

As they say and I always say to myself, "Learn first before you earn".

It is better to be safe than sorry.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/07/learn-from-reputable-and-experienced-people-in-your-field.html
Sort:  

Heeey Jeth! I didn't notice you posting here until I saw this post. Yaaaay thank you so much for mentioning me. Glad to know that I inspired you somehow and I have to agree with you on this:

Learn from reputable and experienced people in your field.

Marami nang nagsusulputang mga "guru" ngayon who are just after some quick bucks and it's becoming more challenging to find the genuine ones. This post is an eye-opener.

Really Sheila? I thought it notifies you in some way pero di pala. Good thing you read it. :)

Yes, that's why whenever I see one, I check them first (by googling, following them for a week) if they are really into helping. Then once I verified their sincerity, I will start watching them and emulate their actions (especially when I see that they are beneficial to me).

Thanks Sheila for inspiring me. :)

Unfortunately yes, hindi nagnonotify if may bagong posts yung accounts na na-fofollow ko, unless dumaan sa homepage dito.

Ohhh that's great! I also a set of people whom I follow, and you're one of them now. Thanks for being an inspiration din!

My post schedule is on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I make sure that I have 3 new posts a week. :)

Congratulations @jethsas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm happy that I reached some of these milestones. I will give my best shot in everything I do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55