I Stopped Playing Ragnarok Mobile Because of This

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

I Stopped Playing Ragnarok Mobile Because of This

The last time I played Ragnarok Mobile was June of 2019. I decided to stop playing the said game because I feel I was just wasting my precious time. That instead of using the same time to earn and make money, I spent it there. Especially now that I'm a freelancer, where the only or main source of income is through freelancing.

No doubt, I miss playing the game and interacting with my guildmates there. I still see and read their conversation in our Facebook group chat as I'm still a member there (good thing they haven't removed or kicked me out). Sometimes, I replied there and asked, "how are they?" The formed friendship is still there and intact.

Anyway, I'm not saying that playing a game is just a waste of time. Everyone has their own passion, taste, and preferences in life. What you enjoy is different from others. For example, I enjoy reading books while others enjoy playing computer games. It all comes down to different choices we choose in life. Just respect others and do your own stuff.

For now, I concentrate on building up my portfolio in freelancing. And earning money is my top concern and priority. Unlike before, I had a full-time job to depend on, now it is my full responsibility to look for clients. Freelancing is a new path and career for me. The money I earn is not comparable to the salary I had in my corporate job before but hopefully, it could reach or exceed it.

Anyway, just do what you want and really love. Don't let other people stop you from pursuing that dream of yours. Whatever they think is none of your business. Just let them be and focus on your life instead.

Let's have a cup of coffee together.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/08/i-stopped-playing-ragnarok-mobile.html
Sort:  

Congratulations @jethsas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43