I'm Working Again in a Corporate World So Less Blog Post

in #steempress5 years ago

I'm Working Again in a Corporate World So Less Blog Post

I'm not sure if you notice the frequency of my blog posting. If you do (aside from the fact that you are my fans), then you know that every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday I have new and fresh blog posts. But last November 4, I got hired and employed again in a corporate world. That's why I wasn't able to write, schedule, and publish a post last week. But for now, I decided to post one entry for my readers.

This also happened last year so I don't want to make the same mistake again. From November 2018 up to July of this year, you won't see any posts from me for those months. Imagine 8 months of no new posts and I paid for web hosting annually for this blog. And that cost me a lot of money (7-8k). It's as if I'm spending and wasting money on it, which I have not maximized its usage at all. But worry no more as I'm here again, hoping to inspire you with my new experience.

Being an Employee is Not Wrong

There's nothing wrong with working in a corporate world or for someone else as that is where we earn money to pay our monthly bills. So from Mondays to Fridays, give those days or weekdays to the company who hired you. While on your weekend (during Saturdays and Sundays), spend quality time with your family and loved ones. You can also use those free days to learn new things, enjoy the simple things in life and give life to your hobbies. It all depends on you.

Don't spend your whole life working for others. Make time for what makes you happy and enjoy the journey. That's the number one rule and it is non-negotiable, my dear friend.

[kofi]



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/11/im-working-again-in-a-corporate-world-so-less-blog-post.html
Sort:  

Congratulations @jethsas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48