Improve Your Craft By Investing In It Every Day

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

practice-makes-perfectWhatever your craft is, be it writing, blogging, reading, public speaking, cooking, baking, playing an instrument or things you really enjoy doing, you must improve it by investing your time in it every day.

Form a habit and enhance whatever you have now. I know it's not yet perfect or great but I believe in constant practice makes perfect or practice makes us better in what we do. No one starts great but starts to be great.

In my case, I write every day and I want to improve my English writing skill. Though it is my second language, I strive to enhance it. I want to improve my sentence structure as well as my grammar. You know what, I 've become a content writer recently coz someone believes in me, someone believes in my skill. This is my dream job since I enjoy writing and blogging at all.

Every skill can be learned if you set your eye on it and you are serious in learning about it. Remember, don't master everything as it will turn you into a mediocre service provider. Just concentrate and focus on where you're good at and keep improving it. As long as it is the thing you want to do for the rest of your life and you would not think of it as a work, then utilize, practice and execute it.

Read more if you are into reading. Write more if you are into writing. Speak more if you are into public speaking. And blog more if you are into blogging. Because if you don't and you block yourself from continuous learning and improvement, then you are dead. It seems like you're one of those in the cemetery.

Anyway, I hope you still make time to read my posts despite your busy schedule. I value your time just like how I value mine. So as much as possible, I weave an article that is not boring but give value instead.

Thank you for your continuous support. :)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/07/improve-your-craft-by-investing-in-it-every-day.html
Sort:  

hi chuuuck hahaha

I'm glad you like it. :)

Just concentrate and focus on where you're good at and keep improving it. As long as it is the thing you want to do for the rest of your life and you would not think of it as a work, then utilize, practice and execute it.

This hit me. I used to be a person who loves to learn everything that it somehow deviated my focus to the things that matter to me the most (blogging and trading). Right now, Im pouring my concentration on these two.

I'm happy that my post inspires you in some way, Sheila. Let's continue what we love doing and learn from each other. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57