Don't Have a Credit Card? Home Credit Comes to the Rescue

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Don't Have a Credit Card? Home Credit Comes to the Rescue

Though it is reported that many Filipinos have more than one credit card under their belt, still a lot from us have none at all. If you are one of them and you don't have a credit card then Home Credit comes to the rescue.

By the way, this is not a paid nor sponsored review. I just do it since I've always seen them whenever I go to the mall. Anyway, let's go to the meat of this post.

Recently I and my siblings including my sister's husband went to the mall to use our Sodexo vouchers. One of the sales agents there introduced the Home Credit and showed us that we could benefit from using it. I learned the following:

Things About Home Credit

  • Aside from the fact that you can get the item, be it a gadget, appliances or whatever it is, by using their service, you can actually lower the balance by paying for a down payment. Usually, they recommend a 25 to 30% price of the item so the remaining balance will be converted to installment. Of course, added interests will be included in the balance and you will pay for it on a monthly basis which depends on the term you choose.
  • I also learned that you can get a maximum of three items in a single loan. I will give you a brief discussion of how this thing works. Basically it's like you have a credit card that pays for things you want to get and accumulate. Then instead of you having a debt to the store, you have a debt to the Home Credit and need to pay it through amortization.

I know having a credit card loan is not good for your financial health especially when you swipe your card just to satisfy your wants. It is also the same with Home Credit. However, if you are a responsible payer or citizen, I know you are big enough to know the right thing to do.

I haven't actually used or tried Home Credit services but giving it a try is not a bad idea. Who knows I might try them someday.

For more information, you may visit their website here and Facebook page here.

Take advantage of it if you do not have a credit card. For as long as you are a responsible citizen or payer, then go for it. They are there to help you get what you want in the first place.

I hope you enjoy your reading this post.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/10/dont-have-a-credit-card-home-credit-comes-to-the-rescue.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50