Donate Things You No Longer Need to Less Fortunate People

in #steempress4 years ago (edited)

Donate Things You No Longer Need to Less Fortunate People

I have many things in our house that gather dust at all. They are just there for a long time and I haven't used or placed my hands on them. I think the better or best thing that I could do for them at least is to let other people use them. How? By just giving or donating them to less fortunate people.

How can we know if things are qualified to let go and give away? If you haven't touched or used them for almost a year but gather dust at all then they are qualified. Why give or donate and not sell? It depends on you but in my case aside from we've done donating before, I got inspired by the good deeds of Basel (The Hungry Syrian Wanderer). I'm sure you'll get empowered and inspired by just watching his YouTube videos.

You can donate things you no longer use and need. In other words, anything that is still okay and can be used by other people. It could be a shirt, shoes, books, toys, you name it. Just do your due diligence and research on where your donations should go.

If we help other people in need I'm sure everyone will get happy. We are put in this world for a purpose. If you notice, no amount of money will make you happy and satisfy you as a person. Yes, it gives you joy but it's temporary. Try to give to others and the joy you will feel after is unexplainable. The happiness is overflowing and the feeling makes you do it again and again and again.

I hope you enjoy reading this post.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/10/donate-things-you-no-longer-need-to-less-fortunate-people.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87