10 Good Sides of Being a Freelancer

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

10 Good Sides of Being a Freelancer

  1. You can start as early as today
  2. Offers Flexibility
  3. Low start-up cost
  4. High-demand for freelancers
  5. Get paid in dollars, spend in pesos
  6. Work anywhere you want
  7. Work with your kids
  8. Goodbye Traffic
  9. No Dress Code
  10. No Diploma Required (Experience and Skill-Based Industry)

The above list is what I learned from CJ Cajoles during her talk at the Side Gig Conference 2019 last July 27. I also learned new words or term "bread & butter", which is an earned or main source of income".

Being in a community of like-minded people will boost, influence and inspire you to do the things you like. There is a support system and everyone there hopes what's best for you. They are there to hand-hold, guide and uphold you.

Being a freelancer is one of the good things happening to me. No more experiencing bad and heavy traffic. And the best of all is you get paid in dollars and spend in pesos. Thanks, PayPal and GCash. Hopefully, I could use the Payoneer as I hear good things about it and find a client who would hire me a per hour basis.

Right now, I'm building up my portfolio and accumulating lots of experiences from writing, image editing, and virtual assistant jobs. My bosses are very generous to me and I'm super thankful to them for giving me a chance to prove myself and opportunity to experience how it is to be a freelance worker.

That's it! I hope you grasp the learnings of these 10 good sides of being a freelancer. But if there are good sides, naturally there are not good things as well, which I'm gonna discuss in my next blog post.

Happy reading and let's have a coffee break. =)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/08/10-good-sides-of-being-a-freelancer.html
Sort:  

I agree with these things Jeth! Specially the 10th one. There's no educational attainment required so long as you could deliver a quality output. This gives hope to others who haven't had the opportunity to finish their studies yet possess a good amount of skills which are fit for freelancing jobs.

How's your freelancing gigs going by the way?

I agree with your comment, Sheila. Yes, freelancing is for everyone as long as you have the guts to face the associated challenges.

My freelancing gigs are going strong but right now, I only have one client, which pays me per task completion. Hopefully, I could find a client that pays me a per-hourly basis.

Thanks for always leaving a comment, Sheila. :)

Congratulations @jethsas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81