You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Swear And Blaspheme Already, For The Love Of Fucking Christ - Comedy Open Mic Round 28

in #steempress6 years ago

I do enjoy some good irreverent humor. Some of the comments on your post are especially hilarious.

Like you, I do try to avoid swearing around people who find it offensive. It’s a matter of respect. But it’s all just words, and as long as they are not used in a way that is purposefully hurtful, it really is silly that swear words are so maligned, compared to their tamer cousins.

Sort:  

My thoughts exactly. Don't be mean, if you can help it. It has taken a lot of years of practice , but I am learning to curb my instinct to react.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52