Don't call me

in #steempress5 years ago

In the past 5 or 6 years domain name registration has developed a new problem. When you register a new domain, they give you the option (for a fee) to hide your identity. Now, I opted to not pay for that service just as I did 5 or 6 years ago. This time, my phone won't stop ringing from various foreigners (mostly India's named "Tom" or the similar). They want to offer me various website development services that I never asked for nor require. It has gotten so bad, that I have to wonder if some of these people are actually getting paid by the same people that offer the service to hide my identity. Lucky for me, the phone number I used to register with will be deactivated soon enough (as soon as my previous employer cuts the line).



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://laidofftechy.com/index.php/2019/03/08/dont-call-me/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49