You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress 2.0 - Introducing two-way WordPress integration with Steem

in #steempress5 years ago

This is rly awesome! Not only for two-way interaction, but too for features you add to Wordpess comments!

I have a few questions. When the plugin is enabled, are users still able to choose to comment on Wordpess vanilla, be it tying their name and website, or logging in Wordpress when its owner allows registration? Or is vanilla commenting disable, as Disqus does?

If it's blocked, what happens to old comments prior to enabling the comment? If that's the case, I'd suggest the feature of still adding comments to vanilla, so that if in the future the plugin is disabled we don't lose them.

And what about pingbacks and trackbacks, are they still working? Some themes separate them from local comments, but some just let them all together.

Are HTML elements available? I like to use some like blockquote when I'm commenting on my site and let my commenters do it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76