You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything changed after I turned 30

in #steempress5 years ago

Hah hah... just wait until you reach your 60's! That's when you see people around you dying more than before and time really flies by! All the little children you once knew are all grown up, with some having children of their own.

In some ways nothing changes, but in other ways, there are huge changes. It can be very interesting if we open our mind to curiosity.

Stay happy and keep living. I believe we are here to learn and mature in spirit, contributing to the universal knowledge.

Sort:  

I lost 2 of my good friends before I turned 25. Loss is not new to me, nor an indication of how time flies. In any case, I'm looking forward to see how long I'll survive :)

nor an indication of how time flies

I just mentioned the 2 in the same sentence, but was not associating them with each other. Sorry for any confusion.

Let's hope you survive long enough to feel accomplished and ready to go.

I wish you the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55