You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Opal Mining Adventure - Comedy Open Mic Round 27

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

This was 320 acres with two lakes for $159900. Just too cold in the winter and it was mostly just logged off. I think there was 100 acres that hadn't been logged recently. We had to go see it at that price.

We really liked that whole area, but I think closer to Terrace would suit us better. Have to check out the winter climate first.

I don't really find the cost of living high here, as compared to when I lived in southern Ontario or southern BC. I had friends who lived in Edmonton and they said it was expensive living there. In the city.

I hope you can find at least one humorous story to lay on us. :)

Sort:  

Yes, at that price it would be silly not to at least check it out. The cost of living seems to creep up higher each year, sometimes in sneaky ways. We have discovered some food in slightly smaller packages at the same price to hide the price difference. I just remember visiting BC and being shocked at the cost of produce but I guess the area would make a difference too. I think my funny bone must be sprained but I'll throw a splint on it and see if I can't heal it up. -A

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26