Parenting Quotes and Sayings

in #steempress6 years ago

Parenting quotes

A compilation of parenting quotes for expectant parents as well as all those who enjoy parenting.

If you have never been hated by your child you have never been a parent. ~Bette Davis

Your children need your presence more than your presents. ~Jesse Jackson

A parent's love is whole, no matter how many times divided. ~Robert Brault

A mother who is really a mother is never free. ~Honore de Balzac

The moment a child is born, the mother is also born. She never existed before. The woman existed, but the mother, never. A mother is something absolutely new. ~Osho

It's not only children who grow. Parents do too. As much as we watch to see what our children do with their lives, they are watching us to see what we do with ours. I can't tell my children to reach for the sun. All I can do is reach for it myself. ~Joyce Maynard

A baby is born with a need to be loved - and never outgrows it. ~Frank Howard Clark

If you want children to keep their feet on the ground, put some responsibility on their shoulders. ~Abigail Van Buren

Even as kids reach adolescence, they need more than ever for us to watch over them. Adolescence is not about letting go. It's about hanging on during a very bumpy ride. ~Ron Taffel

Mothers - especially single mothers - are heroic in their efforts to raise our nation's children, but men must also take responsibility for their children and recognize the impact they have on their families' well-being. ~Evan Bayh

Mothers all want their sons to grow up to be president, but they don't want them to become politicians in the process. ~John F. Kennedy

The most important thing a father can do for his children is to love their mother. ~Theodore Hesburgh

How pleasant it is for a father to sit at his child's board. It is like an aged man reclining under the shadow of an oak which he has planted. ~Voltaire

To enjoy good health, to bring true happiness to one's family, to bring peace to all, one must first discipline and control one's own mind. If a man can control his mind he can find the way to Enlightenment, and all wisdom and virtue will naturally come to him. ~Buddha

We never know the love of a parent till we become parents ourselves. ~Henry Ward Beecher

Let parents bequeath to their children not riches, but the spirit of reverence. ~Plato

Success for me its to raise happy, healthy human beings. ~Kelly LeBrock

Girls are the future mothers of our society, and it is important that we focus on their well-being. ~Miriam Makeba

Children that are raised in a home with a married mother and father consistently do better in every measure of well-being than their peers who come from divorced or step-parent, single-parent, cohabiting homes. ~Todd Tiahrt

Love is staying up all night with a sick child - or a healthy adult. ~David Frost

We are apt to forget that children watch examples better than they listen to preaching. ~Roy L. Smith

If kids come to educators and teachers from strong, healthy functioning families, it makes our job easier. If they do not come to us from strong, healthy, functioning families, it makes our job more important. ~Barbara Colorose

Studies show that children best flourish when one mom and one dad are there to raise them. ~John Boehner

Having a baby changes the way you view your in-laws. I love it when they come to visit now. They can hold the baby and I can go out. ~Matthew Broderick

Children are educated by what the grown-up is and not by his talk. ~Carl Jung

I get whatever placidity I have from my father. But my mother taught me how to take it on the chin. ~Norma Shearer

I regret not having had more time with my kids when they were growing up. ~Tina Turner

Each day of our lives we make deposits in the memory banks of our children. ~Charles R. Swindoll

Parents should not smoke in order to discourage their kids from smoking. A child is more likely to smoke when they have been raised in the environment of a smoker. ~Christy Turlington

Few things are more satisfying than seeing your children have teenagers of their own. ~Doug Larson

I've said it before, but it's absolutely true: My mother gave me my drive, but my father gave me my dreams. Thanks to him, I could see a future. ~Liza Minelli

We criticize mothers for closeness. We criticize fathers for distance. How many of us have expected less from our fathers and appreciated what they gave us more? How many of us always let them off the hook? ~Ellen Goodman

I had no idea that mothering my own child would be so healing to my own sadness from my childhood. ~Susie Bright

To me luxury is to be at home with my daughter, and the occasional massage doesn't hurt. ~Olivia Newton-John

If you're asking your kids to exercise, then you better do it, too. Practice what you preach. ~Bruce Jenner

The well-being and welfare of children should always be our focus. ~Todd Tiahrt

Most American children suffer too much mother and too little father. ~Gloria Steinem

My father was a farmer and my mother was a farmer, but, my childhood was very good. I am very grateful for my childhood, because it was full of gladness and good humanity. ~Roberto Benigni

You have to support your children to have a healthy relationship. ~Connie Sellecca

Parentage is a very important profession, but no test of fitness for it is ever imposed in the interest of the children. ~George Bernard Shaw

The family teaches us about the importance of knowledge, education, hard work and effort. It teaches us about enjoying ourselves, having fun, keeping fit and healthy. ~Kamisese Mara

We all have an interest in making sure teens grow up healthy and drug-free. ~John Walters



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gadel.info/parenting-quotes-and-sayings/

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46