You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif’s Progress #594 – My first day at the Food Bank

in #steempress6 years ago

I have to admit I have no idea how food banks work here. I know we have places people can go for a free meal and we have Christmas baskets for the less fortunate. But I'm not sure we have proper food banks.
Yesterday I found a food sharing group. It's not for the less fortunate (although they are certainly welcome), it's simply for people who would like to 'save' food from going to waste. I'd really like to go and give it a try in September. From what I gather you have to get there around 11 am and may not get any food until 3 pm, but you should get a big bag full of free food that would otherwise go to waste. It would be awesome if we could cut out grocery budget that way.

I'm looking forward to hearing of that new idea of yours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50