You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif’s Progress #591 – Reducing my footprint, increasing my impact

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Good post @pennsif,

Looking back, I was 29 years old when I realized that I didn't have ' all the time in the world'. At that time, I had spent the past 12 years of my work life (then) working like a dog. Slaving away to save up for retirement, to do well in my career. But one day, the realization that I didn't have all the time, and that I had wasted much time on work. Since then I spent at least 1 hour a day on self studying, learning languages, improving my personal skills.

Our time is precious, there's so much that I want to do, life is really short but few will realize how precious time is until its too late. Mindfulness has helped me realize how important a moment is, and how to not waste time worrying.

BTW, it's amazing how you've been able to plan 10,000 trees! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47