You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting the Earthquake Museum of Taiwan

in #steempress6 years ago

Yes what an eye opener but thanks for sharing. I lived in Taiwan a couple of times between 1984-1990 and felt a few earthquakes shake the island. One time I was at a wedding on the 30th floor of a tall building which was built on water so it swayed instead of shook. Made me feel a bit sea sick! Another time in my apartment the glass was shaking in every window frame, very loud. Anyways really like your museum photos and story 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I can imaged it muat be scarey if you're not used to it. I remember the first time I felt an earthquake in Taiwan it was just a small one that wobbled my sofa a little bit and I really panicked. Thanks for dropping by.

I was also in Bali during the recent Lombok earthquake we watched the water dispenser until it was still before we all went back to bed. The family I stayed with all sleep outside that night, in case the house collapsed.a little scared but as you said they get easier to handle after you experience a few of them. That museum really shows the serious damage that can happen.

Wow, you've encountered a few natural disasters there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70