Motivation MOJO part 3 - The Secret Ingredient To Reduce Resistance And Get Shit Done!

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

OK! You’ve worked out what drives you, created a vision for your life and broken it down into what you can do in the next 90 days. Great!

(If you haven' check out parts one and two)

here

and here

Steemit Links

https://steemit.com/steempress/@eftnow/lostyourmotivationmojodiscoverwhatreallydrivesyouandhowtogetit-u375j5q1i4

https://steemit.com/steempress/@eftnow/motivationmojoparttwo-settinginspiringgoalsforyourlife-9q1drnz0pz

Yet still, you find yourself idly scrolling through Facebook, or even worse, tidying the house – over and over again!

In this case, chances are that you are experiencing some kind of subconscious resistance to getting on with the task at hand.

Luckily, there is a quick and effective process that you can use to find and release this resistance.

Emotional Freedom Techniques (EFT, aka Tapping)

This combination of modern psychology and tapping on acupuncture points (no needles!) enables you to focus on the specific reasons that you are blocked from moving forwards and then release your emotional attachment to them.

It can be very quick to work. However, it requires persistence to achieve sustained results in your life. For an explanation of EFT, including video lessons on how to apply it, visit my website at https://eftnow.co.uk/eft/

It can be great to explore tasks that you are holding back on doing using EFT. Generally, you focus on the so called “negative” emotions and self-talk that you have going on, rather than trying to power through with positivity.

Paradoxically, this releases the power that these negative thoughts, feelings and even beliefs have over your life. This enables you to move forwards in exciting ways and then look back and go – “I did what?”


When I’m wondering why I haven’t done something that I said I was going to do (usually to myself), I explore it like this.

Firstly, I break the task down into four sections:

  1. Have I got a clear vision for the task/goal – what is the end result?
  2. Do I know how to do it?
  3. Am I able to take the action?
  4. Are there any downsides to being successful?
For each of these, I then break it down into whether it’s:
  • A real, practical issue (eg I haven’t got a ladder or I don’t speak good enough Spanish)
  • An emotional issue or belief (eg I’m scared to talk to her about this because she might get angry or if I achieve this, it will take lots of time and I won’t be able to do things I love)
If it’s the former, then you can address it practically, even if that means putting it on hold for now (I still haven’t built that hoverboard.)

If it’s the latter, applying tapping can bring about a shift in feeling or perspective that changes everything and enables you to make progress. It might be joyful and easy, or it might be chipping away, but still progress!

It can even help you not to be so hard on yourself when things don’t go according to plan!

This blog is adapted from my article that was published in the incredible online health magazine, Healthy Perspectives, where I am a regular writer. If you’d like to find many health articles from many different perspectives, check it out here – https://drdrewbrazier.com/healthy-perspectives/


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://eftnow.co.uk/motivation-mojo-part-3-the-secret-ingredient-to-reduce-resistance-and-get-shit-done/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46