You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheongryongsa Temple, in the center of Seoul Metropolitan

in #steempress5 years ago

I also like the roofs that are predominant in the Korean culture. It is an infectious kind of thing. The people of Korea have slight, humble smiles on their face as I would walkabout. It always made me curious about them and their lifestyle, but, especially their culture. My sister and I would call it the land of the happy smile because even their houses, with the curvature of the roof, was smiling! :)

I was thinking about how amazing how many temples are left in Seoul even though the city is huge and has grown over the years.

I agree that the black is aesthetically pleasing in the back of the Buddha and allows me to focus very well on him. Also, the gate was not carved, but painted, yes?

The lanterns were beautiful, strung in a long line like that!

Thank you for taking us to Cheongryongsa Temple! It was wonderful. As always, have a most peaceful day.

잘되 가다

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47