Get well soon, Grandma!

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!

If you often check my article maybe you have already known that i have a healthy 100 years old grandma who just celebrated her birthday on Oct 1st. But, something bad happened. It could happened to anyone but it happened to my grandma.

On last Thursday my grandma had a sudden stroke attack, suddenly she couldn't move her right body parts and then fell down and unfortunately got some wounds on her head. My aunt didn't tell me about it, cause she had known i would get a surgery of my wisdom teeth on Sunday.

Mom and I heard this bad news from the maid who worked in my grandma's house on Friday, when i worked in my office.
She didn't tell us about the stroke attack and only said that popo (my grandma) got an accident, fell down and had to be hospitalized. So then we decided to visit popo the next day. I asked to my aunt about the room where my grandma hospitalized, she gave the room and pavillion where popo hospitalized.

The next day
We came to the hospital at around 12,

How it looked like

It was a big, old hospital.

The pavillion where my popo was taken care

And then we met my grandma

It was so sad to see her only laid down on the bed. She had never been that weak. She is a strong old woman, always healthy and independent. But looked at her now, how could we weren't surprised. She even couldn't talk, between awakened and sleep, the right parts of her body were still so weak that she couldn't move it. Broken head with some stitching on her head :'(.

In the hospital, there were one of my aunt (she lives in Hongkong, but came yesterday to help take care of grandma and she is a doctor) and also my cousin. We asked about popo's condition then they told us about the stroke attack.

Not long time after we came, a nurse came to give my grandma the medicine that given from nose which could help activate her brain's cells. And also she told us that the neurologist would come there soon to check my grandma's condition.

Then we met the doctor, she explained that from the result of my grandma's MRI and any other checks, there were some blockages on her left brain. The doctor will help to make her better with the medicine cause it was high risk to do any medical treatment (brain wash, etc) for my grandma at her age.

Now we could only pray and hope for the God's mercy for my grandma to be healthy again. Soon i will visit her again, after i recovered from my wisdom teeth removal surgery.

Come on grandma, you are so strong and i know you could beat your sickness and get healthy again. We've missed you already!

And friends, please pray also for her recovery. Thank you very much.


Posted from my blog with Steem中文社区 : http://cnstm.org/blog/2019/10/31/get-well-soon-grandma/


Sort:  

beautiful picture
@fatema12

你今天过的开心吗?想要玩STEEM的第一款卡牌对战游戏吗?快来steemmonsters.com感谢支持。

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 104 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey,

Remarkably, that your Grandma has already 100 years. I hope that she can get well again and that more years will follow.

I wish you all the best. Take care 😃

Melissa

hey mel :). Thank you dear🙏, you also take care 🥰. God bless you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @devyleona! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Praying for speedy recovery 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

amen, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55