World Cup Craze

in #steempress6 years ago

Initially, I told myself that I’ll abstain from gambling and avoid participating in the World Cup at all cost.

After 1-2 weeks of attempt, I realized that it was difficult. Because all my friends are actively involved in it. I gave in.

I made my first bet on Japan vs Columbia and won. I bet that Japan will win.

That marked the start of this entire chaos.

Now, here I am, glued to my phone - researching about soccer teams, trying to predict scores and gambling game after game.

This toxic behavior has to end but the other side of me is giving myself excuses like, “it’s only once every 4 years.” “Give yourself a break.”

I do enjoy the entire mood & joy of cheering for a team whenever I bet on them however I’m just afraid that it’s kind of wasting my time.

I have a condition, whenever I’m enjoying or watching movies, I feel guilty. As if like I should be working instead of doing all these leisure activities

Is anyone else feeling this as well?

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://darrylnyk.vornix.blog/2018/06/23/world-cup-craze/

Sort:  

If you feel its toxic maybe you can find another avenue to 'bet'. Like on steemit haha, guessing through steem Oracle's project.

Its lucky im overseas so I dont get the temptation to bet. I did however join some giveaway on facebook, where I'll get food vouchers if i bet the correct team to win world cup. I just guessed for fun - Japan. Tough for them, but if they do win, I dont have to compete with anyone in probability of getting food vouchers xD

Hahaha but the problem is if I were to stop betting. I’ll be isolated from my friends.
Hahahah japan won Columbia previously!
Maybe they do have a chance ! Just that they really need more teamwork

aiyo haha then i think drop the bet value is the only option :/
They need the opponent team keep getting red card xD

Japan had a draw with Senegal. Oh god... I bet 2-1 for them to win man....

aiyaa they had a chance to be in the lead actually.

from japan supporter standpoint, draw quite decent liao ahaha i hope they get thru to quarters

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Darrylnyk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46