Sunsets and Buildings

in #steempress6 years ago



Shot by Canon 700D


20180228-IMG_0476.JPG


I feel sorry for showing you random shots I had from the past months - Because I want to engage with my audience, I want everyone to know what this lens' capabilities. In this photo the subject is our Sun, it was almost 6PM in the afternoon - so I had to make a quick few shots before going somewhere else.

I also wanted to show the beautiful silhouettes of those buildings. I highly minimized the highlights of the photo since it was over exposed and a 1.8f with a shutter speed of 1/4000 is still not recommended against the light. So I manually adjusted and minimized also the exposure of the photo, it was a success.

So far the 50mm is not good for goldenhour photography, but for portait photography only. Maybe 50mm with 4.0f actually works, but if you want to maintain the macro feel effect from the lens, then you might need to buy and use Lens filters.


Color Pallete



Credits to Canva


What do you think? P.S. Photo and Watermark is Official mine.


Camera Settings


CAMERA MODEL Canon 700D
LENS Canon 50mm 1.8f
ISO 100
SHUTTER 1/4000
APERTURE 1.8
FLASH No



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chuckunlimited.net/index.php/2018/08/15/sunsets-and-buildings/
steempress.png
SteemPress Moderator | Discord Server

Sort:  

Congratulations @chuuuckie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84