Sharp and Edgy

in #steempress6 years ago



Shot by Canon 700D


20180228-IMG_0473.JPG


This photo was shot a year ago, and also inspired from the photos I manually views from the others, I asked myself - "What if I can also make a Black & White photo?" and so there it begins. With my love and passion from this photo, I realize that the photo and the subject should feel like old or drama.

I decided take the place at our University. I still dont know if you really get the message of this photo. The photo is more on emotion, it is not also being a sharp or it has a sharp and edgy object, it is because the University teaches you to think critical or to think sharp.

The building at this time was a year old, so in short this building or architecture is still young. This building was built for incoming Senior High School students. In photo, normally I take shots in a RAW file format, basically RGB/RAW file. I edited it manually via Adobe LightRoom, I mainly adjusted the black feature and lower the highlights, so we will not be able to see the lights/white more than the building.

Let us just say, the subject of this photo is an ordinary building that reflects my own personal view from my own personal experience. Time and time, I take photos because I want to reflect my life from it. I still don't know what that is, or what is called, is there a term for that?


Color Pallete



Credits to Canva


What do you think? P.S. Photo and Watermark is Official mine.


Camera Settings


CAMERA MODEL Canon 700D
LENS Canon 50mm 1.8f
ISO 400
SHUTTER 1/200
APERTURE 1.8f
FLASH No



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chuckunlimited.net/index.php/2018/08/10/sharp-and-edgy/
steempress.png
SteemPress Moderator | Discord Server

Sort:  

cool pic! :) kumusta? :) i upvoted and following u now.

Oy kumusta kabayan! Salamat sa supporta mo 😊

Great photography bro
#upvoted
It's for you bro
Lot of thanks for visiting my blog...

gifeditor_20180810_105733.gif

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chuuuckie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77