rePhotojournal Day 8/3/18 (Sing the Energy)

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)



Before & After





Shot by Canon 700D


IMG_0026.jpg


This is guy is one of the volunteers who also wants to participate in the said event. I completely forgot the name of this guy, he is also a steemian like us. An inactive steemian, maybe becase he never understood the power of the blockchain or maybe blogging is not really his niche. To make this Journal short and quick since I don't know who this guy is but the photo looks really amazing.

The photo is shot from the Canon 700D, I used the UltraSonic Canon 85mm and has an aperture of 1.8 . I also never got to mention that the camera is manually set (M) . The picture settings however is Neutral, and also sometimes I set the Sensitivity of the Sensor (ISO) to Auto.

Question - Why did I chose this photo? There are over 1k of photos, plus with a setting of Burst shot. You can see at the right side of the photo, the photo is much more blue and which does not make any sense of its combination of colors. I decided to also make his skin more Purple with a little bit of orange. Lets not also forget the background color that is leaning to color teal.

Most of the Photographers also found out that Fogs/Smoke generator should present in event photography. The main reason is the AutoFocus and the Flash of camera. I also find it more difficult to shot photos against the fog, leaving the subject become its background. So far I adjusted the highlights of the photo, the shadows a little bit, and some different color of tint.


Any suggestions on adding some edits on one of my photos? - 5 more Days for the Website


Camera Settings


CAMERA MODEL Canon 700D
LENS 85mm/1.8f
ISO 800
SHUTTER 1/200
APERTURE 1.8f
FLASH Yes



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chuuuckieblog.000webhostapp.com/2018/08/02/rephotojournal-day-8-3-18-kenneths-energy/
steempress.png
SteemPress Moderator | Discord Server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56