rePhotojournal Day 8/2/18 (Candidate #2 )

in #steempress6 years ago



Before & After





Shot by Canon 700D


IMG_0192.jpg


Sorry for the late post. The photo was taken at the right wing of the audience seat about 5-8 meters away from the subject. For the past PhotoJournals, I never got to mention where the venue was held. The venue was held at Cebu City Philippines, Lapulapu HoopsDome near Opon Public Market. Hoopsdome is a large venue that can also cater more than 10,000 persons in one night.

This is Norijhen Atinin, 19 years of age. She currently is studying a Bachelors degree of Industrial Engineering. It is her 4th year and one last year they might be able to pass and graduate. She is the most shortest Lady representative compared to the other two candidates. She has a height of 5ft flat and she still is able to walk around the stage full of confidence. She is also an awesome badminton player.

What I really like on her looks is she is cute, her beauty is for 13 - 16 year olds. What makes her unique in the other photos I shot? This is because the mixing of colors, the color balance and the exposure of the photo. Her style of presenting her self from the crowd is also unique, I like the way she smiles to the audiences altough it still needs some more improvement.

As you can see from above (Before & After) - Since her skin tone is almost near to brown color from tan skin tone. I made it sure that her skin shall still shine. I also adjust the blue color that will lean to slight teal. What is with teal? For me, it is the best color combination from the skintone, which our subject shall also be alluring. I adjusted slightly low on the contrast, lowering the highlights and scaled up the clarity of the Photo. But the most funny part for this photo is I never had a chance to change her armpits. - Maybe because I am lazy, or lets just say "I wanted to show my audiences the flaws of not using Photoshop"

P.S.: Edited from using Adobe Light Room


In your own opinion, should I remove her armpit flaws? - 6 Days for the Website


Camera Settings


CAMERA MODEL Canon 700D
LENS 85mm/1.8f
ISO 800
SHUTTER 1/200
APERTURE 2.2f
FLASH Yes



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chuuuckieblog.000webhostapp.com/2018/08/01/rephotojournal-day-8-2-18-candidate-2/
steempress.png
SteemPress Moderator | Discord Server

Sort:  

@chuuuckie Very good editing work, thanks for emphasizing the differences so we can see what we do not know much about photography
What is your website about that you are promoting the countdown?
I wish you a great day

Hey! Its about launching website.

Great job in reducing the light exposure as well as adjusting tone of the skin colour. The photograph looks a lot better after your editing!

Thank you for that wonderful feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72