Trattoria da Gianni Restaurant | CJ Food Blog

in #steempress6 years ago

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071117.jpg

It has been a long vacation since I graduated from grade 10. My summer was pretty remarkable. I tend to attend some events and meet-ups. I had also traveled and made adventurous memories with fellow steemians.

It's been 2 months and the Steem Summit was still fresh. I met some of my idols and favorite steemians especially @surpassinggoogle. I also made some precious friends.

That day April 22, we went to a restaurant to have our dinner. It was to have more time chatting with Sir Terry and to get to know other steemians.

(I really have no intention to post this late).

Trattoria da Gianni



Courtesy of Mateo Guidicelli's Instagram

It's very hard to understand the meaning of the name of the restaurant. Of course, we are Filipinos, how can we understand such Italian language? Anyways, my sister told me that this restaurant was owned by a famous Cebuano actor Mateo Guidicelli's family.

Based on the internet, Trattoria da Gianni which translates to “a small Italian restaurant by Gianni,” is the Guidicelli Family’s way of honoring the memory of their patriarch, Gianni Guidicelli, who always expressed his desire to put up a restaurant.


Trattoria de Gianni Menu


LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071146.jpg

The menu's second page, (The thumbnail of this post is the cover page of the menu)

This beautiful picture with a quote can be seen when we open the menu. The quote says

"Nonno Gianni and Nonna Franca always believed that in order to work well, one must ear well. Their inspiration transpires in every dish that is served in the table."

The quote was pretty exciting, the way they present it I felt like the restaurant is perfect.

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071350.jpg

Bruschettes & Antipasti

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071407.jpg

Pastas & Luppe

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071313.jpg

Desserts & Ice cream

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071322.jpg

Coffee, Tea & other Drinks

The menu consists of 22 pages to be exact. The dishes vary but I'm pretty sure that they are served with Italian style. The food and drinks costs for 60php to 250php.

My fellow steemians ordered different dishes. I was very unsure, I didn't know what to order. As I flip the pages back and forth I felt like I wanted everything. At last, I have made my decision.

I ordered "Ragu Della Nonna". A spaghetti with tomato meat sauce and parmesan cheese. I don't know why I chose it, I just felt that it was the perfect one to try to.


The Place


LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071105.jpg

A photograph of the restaurant's counter area (up)

While waiting for my order, I wander around the place. The place has so much to show. There are beautiful paintings, satisfying stairs, and more! These things are perfect for Instagram pictures and for blogging.

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071054.jpg

The restaurant's counter area

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071128.jpg

The restaurant's chandelier

The stairs to the restaurant's 2nd floor | A painting & a red clock

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071042.jpg

Paintings and artworks in the restaurant's 2nd floor

Ragu Della Nonna


LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071612.jpg

A spaghetti with tomato meat sauce and parmesan cheese.

After wandering the whole place, I sit back and enjoyed listening to my other steemians. A few minutes later, my dinner was finally served.

The spaghetti smelled very good. I took a photography first before touching it. I couldn't help my self, I grabbed the two forks and start eating.

It was a mouth-watering spaghetti and probably, one of the delicious spaghetti I ever tasted. I needed no rice to complete my dinner. The spaghetti itself made my tummy full and satisfied.


Acknowledgement

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071633.jpg

Sir Terry talking to my fellow Cebuano Steemians

LRM_EXPORT_20180428_071602.jpg

Other Steemians who have stayed and met @surpassinggoogle

It was a very remarkable dinner night. The place was wonderful as well. The food was perfecto. I went home full and satisfied.

I was very glad to meet many steemians especially Sir Terry. I won't mention them one by one, you know who you are.

I don't really know who paid the expenses but whoever it is thank you!


References:
"http://www.iluvcebu.com/trattoria-da-gianni-cebu/"


All photos (except for the second pic) were taken using Samsung Galaxy J7 Core

Trattoria da Gianni is located at "The Crossroads, Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Kasambagan, Cebu City"


Greetings,
@carlitojoshua


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://carlitoblogs.000webhostapp.com/2018/06/trattoria-da-gianni-restaurant-cj-food-blog

Sort:  

Congratulations @carlitojoshua: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carlitojoshua from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow, you saw @surpassinggoogle in person. How I wish. Lucky day, lucky you @carlitojoshua. BTW, such an informative post.

Nice @carlitojoshua! Post lang until manotice ni sa @steempress-io.

Hahaha mayta :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75