I'm going to earn 100k by 2023

in #steempress4 years ago

Can I? Dare I? Why the fuck not? I can do what I want, right?

I've been writing with a pen for the last couple of weeks. Every day. It's been really great actually. That's my Namiki Falcon with Iroshizuku Fuyu-gaki ink.

It's 11:20am on a Monday. I'm listening to Mary Ann Hobb's show on BBC6 Music and wearing multiple layers and a blanket over my thighs at the kitchen table. This is my new office. I feel happy. Really happy. But a bit scared about income.

I went freelance 100% at the beginning of November. I have two clients for my social media management and content creation business, but it's actually only one because it's the same guy in each instance. He runs a restaurant and is starting an affiliate marketing business of his own. I've got a ridiculous amount of training to go through and I love all that stuff. I tell you, no one is more surprised than I at finding happiness in getting into marketing. I mean, what? For real? I know, it's nuts. But there it is - a job I love, and starting again, again, at the age of 48.

Am I too old to learn new tricks? Am I bollocks. I've got this.

Diary entry for 31 December 2023 with an entry saying Earn £100k!

My goal is to get to £100k a year by the time I get to the end of my 2019-2023 Hobonichi planner. I'll be 52.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://sunbane.com/2020/03/im-going-to-earn-100k-by-2023/
Sort:  

It feels so good to read from you again. I hope you will earn the rewards you are looking for dude! I am sure you will be happy at the end - no matter how much you will earn. Our universal currency is knowledge. The more you will gain, the more you will have on the long run. Much energy, Norman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15