Sort:  

I didn't want to finish reading that story, but at the same time, I couldn't wait to find out where it was going. Scary, unnerving, captivating. Well done!

The perfect response to a story like this! Thanks for the awesome compliment!

I'm gonna read this on my show today :P
(big horror fan)

Whoo Hoo! Thank you so much :)

Wow! What a gripping piece of writing. Still trying to figure out what sparked the fear.

This has happened so often in my brain and I'm STILL trying to figure out what the cause was most of the time. Those times when it's right on only make the other times more scary!

A definite gripping short story!

howdy there Byn! oh man....I think I started sweating while I was reading this, that's how sucked into it I got! lol.
So why won't she be able to help anyone anymore?

I'll leave that up to your imagination. The world as we know it has ended? Hit by a bus? Shot in the head by some random shooter/someone she knew? Aliens were landing with weapons drawn? A monster from her nightmare had come to life and taken her away (to the mental institution)? A pair of undercover government workers snatched her up before she figured out that she was part of their mind training experiments? Who knows? :)

Or maybe she just tripped and fell and went unconcious long enough to forget the bad feelings or lose the ability of premonition.

haha! oh my gosh Byn, you could go in so many directions with this huh? lol. Your imagination is amazing just by showing a few possibilities! so gifted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64