You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Reflections about Loneliness and Bad Companies

in #steempress5 years ago

Great write up. There's a huge difference between loneliness and solitude. A person can be lonely in a crowd or be at peace in a mob of cacophony. I like what you said about 'tis better to be alone than in bad company. I know that's true. I've had plenty of bad company. lol

But I've also spent a lot of time alone. And I prefer solitude to crowds. Though I have learned that being alone for the sake of being alone, or being alone for fear of the crowd, is no healthier than being in bad company. Each must seek solitude through his own path.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by, @blockcurator

being alone for the sake of being alone, or being alone for fear of the crowd, is no healthier than being in bad company.

You're right, the latter may make you rob a bank, but the former may make you go crazy or worse.
Balance is the key. There's a time for everything, I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44