Sort:  

Thanks for your input.
A lot of changes coming this week end, and this will be one of them (the #steemigram tag will be put at the last position, #5 being the maximum, except if users put it in an earlier position in their instagram posts)

Looking forward to Seeing the changes!

I understand the remark @bjornb is making, but personally I think that, from a marketing point of view, it would be better to have users use the #steemigram tag as their first tag on Instagram. Especially in the beginning, when few people know about the app.

I'm not such a fanatic instagrammer - I rarely use it - but when I do, I don't read the tags people are adding to their post. The only one I see is the first one, because that's the clue that the caption has ended.

I think for maximum exposure, both on SteemIt and Instagram, it should be the first tag.

@bjornb: I see your point. I'm not really an expert on photocontests, but isn't it often the first OR second tag? And sometimes you must make choices. I'm a member of a couple of communities that require to use their tag as the first tag to get your post resteemed. I can't use all of them as my first tag, so every post I make, I have to make a choice...

Duly noted.
For the version that is to be deployed really soon, the #steemigram tag will be where the user wants it to be (it will just be put to the 5th place in case it's put in a later position by the user). But if the user puts it in first, it will be in first place.

It's clear that as you said, putting it in first position would help with exposure, but if the possibility of putting it at a greater position can also bring people who can continue participating in the communities they were implicated with, it's gonna be a tight arbitration.

This is just a guess in thd dark, but maybe you could offer an incentive for putting it in first place - I don't know if this could be possible using the curation trail, but I think it's worth checking out

That's a good idea, it could be factored into the curation trail to reward those promoting the project (but you will see really soon - tomorrow I think, monday at the maximum, we're just in the final tests but everything is ready - that there's gonna be a big incentive to promote it outside of the curation trail too).

Exciting. Can't wait :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55