You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disconnect in a Connected World

in #steempress6 years ago

The disconnect is amazing and real. One of the very few people I can legitimately discuss matters of opposing views with is my brother. We each trust the other to not participate in the bullshit and to not take the opinions personally. It's a RARE situation for me today.

The FA 35. I have some knowledge of the example aircraft. It's been in full operation for more than 2 years but is not fully operational anyplace. It's not a 'great aircraft' by any stretch and still they keep on coming. At a staggering cost per plane. All of them are airworthiness certified here in Yuma, AZ (MCAS). It took a long time to get the first four certified, they had to change the wording before they would qualify....

I once chaired a campaign for a Democrat (Land Commissioner in WA State) as a registered Republican. That was 40 years ago, but I wouldn't even consider that sort of crossover today. (And let the record show that I would be crossing the other way now) The integrity of the entire world seems to have disappeared.

Thanks for this outlook. I think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80