A New Look For My Computer Table

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


Since my desktop computer table is almost a bit old now and has shown signs of marks due to everyday use, I decided to innovate it and let my creativity do the work to enhance how it looks.



This is how my old table looks like. As you can see there are already marks due to sweat or liquid from everyday use.


These are the things that I bought to give my computer table a new look. A 1/4 Liter Island Paint (Black Lamp), a bottle of Apollo Rubber Cement and 12 pcs. Vinyl Tiles. I had bought this at Ace Hardware at SM Consolacion a mall here in Cebu, Philippines for around 300 PHP or $5.69.


To start the project, I laid out newspapers on the floor to prevent the paint to stain the floor.


After the newspapers had been laid out, I had now already started to paint the feet of the table.



This is how it looks like after I had finished applying paint to the feet of the computer table. I let it dry overnight and decided to continue painting the underside of the feet of the table since it is difficult to paint it due to its position.


This is the underside of the feet of the table that have not been painted.


After I had painted the underside of the table feet, I had started to cut the vinyl tiles to perfectly fit in the table.


After I had cut the vinyl tiles to desired parts, I had now prepared them so that I could lay them out in the table. I also prepared an old ashtray to be the container for the rubber cement.


Before I started applying the rubber cement to secure the vinyl tiles to the table, I laid them out first so that it would be easy for me to put them in place.



I now started to put rubber cement on both the vinyl tiles and the table. I let it dry a little first before placing securing them in place so that it will stick very well.


After I had finished securing the vinyl tiles at the top of the table, I started to secure the vinyl tiles for the side of the table.




After I had finished securing the vinyl for the side of the table, I let it dry for an hour and then placed it back to my room. This is now how it looked like.



I then started to place my desktop PC back and see how it blends with the new look of the table.


The new look of the table greatly blends well with my PC since the color of my system unit is white. I hope you could learn something from my post, just use your creativity, have patience and lastly work hard so that you can make anything happen.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://creativecebuano.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/innovating-my-desktop-pc-table

Sort:  

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 46.16% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @baa.steemit!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

10000 SP | 5000 SP | 1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.netlify.com/

Hi @baa.steemit. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #19. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Baa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @baa.steemit, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40