You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A couple hours at Pura Tanah Lot

in #steempress6 years ago

You guys seemed to have enjoyed your visit there! The first sculpture there is really colorful and looks interesting, the others too look beautiful and I do love how detailed they all are...

That walk through the water with your daughter must have been a really long one. I can only imagine how freaked out you were when you first saw the water splash out of the waist bag. Thank Goodness it didn't sink deep. That bag sure is a keeper....

Maybe you are gonna stop by some other day to check the other temple out?

Sort:  

Hi @audreybits, thanks for stopping by and for the kind words!

The actual distance between the beach and altar couldn't have been more than 30 I'm guessing. It just took long because it was hard to get a good footing due to the strong moving water and slippery/sharp rocks. Ya, I was really worried when I heard the splash. I mean you read the literature and buy it on that premise but I never thought I'd have to test my carry gear like this, it just never crossed my mind. Now I'm worried I'm gonna be more rough on my stuff, lol.

Hopefully, one day soon, I'll be able to go back and get the shots I have in mind and explore all the things I've missed this trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46