Full $TEEM Ahead!

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Full $TEEM Ahead...

I'm new, sort of to the world of Crypto. Sure, I know what bitcoins and satoshis are, Doge and Lite and a plethora of other tokens and coins are. You can't surf the web or follow the news without hearing about it. Even Zuckerberg is getting in on it and offering their own Libra.

Where does Steem fit in? They too have their own currency now. Where they differ, at least for me, is the social aspect of it. Pretty much everything you do there pays you for your actions. Can you make real money? Absolutely! How much depends on you. You really can't just sign up, sit back and wait for the money to pour in. Much like anything in life, you have to do more than show up. Granted, showing up is a very important step of course. By the way, if you don't have a Steem account, you can sign up here and either wait about a week or pay the equivalent of a fancy coffee for instant access.

I highly recommend jumping in and getting your feet wet. If you need extra help, check out this. It's all bite-sized lessons and a very solid foundation to build from, and it's free! Play with the buttons, make a post, comment or vote up other people's posts. For the love of all you hold dear, DO NOT lose your keys. There is really no recovering and they are not stored anywhere. They cannot send them to you again. I thought I had mine safe and I lost access to my first Steem account forever. Write them down, print them out, put them on a thumb drive. They are just as important as your house or car keys are.

Secondly, may I suggest a tool called Key Chain? It's a browser extension for Chrome and Firefox. It stores your keys and uses that to sign in or approve Dapps and other blockchain-related stuff. No need to enter your keys over and over. There are a lot of choices for dapps or decentralized apps for Steem and other blockchain things as well as other browser extensions.

I will touch on more things in a follow-up post. Check it out, have fun and if you'd like follow me @athomewithcraig



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://athomewithcraig.com/index.php/2019/07/20/full-teem-ahead/
Sort:  

Appreciate the shout out man, thanks for featuring SteemSavvy :)

Awesome to have you on board Steem too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49