You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dental Holiday in Chiang Mai. Wait what? SERIOUSLY?!?!

in #steempress5 years ago

Hi, @rayshiuimages I popped across to read this post as I came across it while reading some ocd posts.

Found it interesting that you had all this done and there is definitely a big difference in both pictures.

If your in the UK and go to an NHS dentist the work is far cheaper, you pay a band and the most is like £700.

I had to have some work done, and that involved 14 teeth been removed from top and bottom, and false teeth, at the time I wasn't working so it was free for me to have the work done.

I remember one of my appointment, I had an abscess and antibiotics didn't take the swelling out. the lady dentist wanted me to go away and come back after another course of antibiotics.

I explained to her that, If I was to go home the chances of coming back was slim to none, so i went and had a tooth pulled out with no numbing needle.
It wasn't as painful as I thought it would be, and it released the pressure I felt so good after.

When I think back about it now, I wish I had looked after my teeth better as I wouldn't have had as many problems with my teeth.

happy steeming. :D

Sort:  

Hi @artonmysleeve! Thanks for stopping by and for the support! Glad prices are much better in the UK, too bad other countries under the Commonwealth don't follow suit. Ya I wish I had taken better care of my teeth too, at least my kids will have first hand experience regarding tooth care, haha. Glad to hear you've gotten your dental sorted, best wishes to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51