You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Whale Should Start Posting

in #steempress5 years ago

When I joined, about 2 years ago, I remember how pleased I felt when a post of mine had a sudden increase in reward, because a whale passing by dropped an upvote of about 30Steem.

Being naive, it was not the money that pleased me; I thought of his upvote as being an indication of his liking for my post (a story).

Now I know they just did it more or less at random as they mostly cannot be bothered to read any of our posts.

I do not blame them. After all, they did not become whales because of their love of culture or because of a talent for writing; painting; photography or anything such. No, they have a talent in coding, plus the knowledge to quickly see the opportunities before most of us did, so they were the first to join and the first to push up their SP while it was still easy and nobody expected much of them.

I will admit that there are the exceptions; there are some who have a good ability at writing or photography...but they are the exception that proves the rule.

So, do not waste time dreaming - after all, HF21 was openly created to only benefit them, it s rigged so that small earners earn less because they are small earners; so why should they suddenly change?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63