You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joining Yīn & Yàng, Part 1

in #steempress5 years ago

This was really interesting as I have a budding interest in ancient Chinese and Taoist traditions, you have inspired me to look into this a bit further, I especially love this line...

then both parties would preserve 精 Jīng (Essence or Vitality), and their 氣 Qì (Energy or Life-force) would flow freely

Sort:  

Yeah once you start down this rabbit-hole there’s kinda no going back.

It really has changed the way I look at the world... and at the same time, it resonated because it felt so natural and normal to perceive the world this way other than how I was raised and conditioned by media/school/etc.

As for the sexual alchemy practices... while different level of relating with my partner, not just about the sex bit.

Stay tuned for Part 2, which will get published later tonight... I go into the actual practices a little more.

I think a dtube video may be in order too!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, thank you @metametheus, I will be looking out for Part 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77