Steem dApps- I love to use everydaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Steem Blockchain is the fastest growing Blockchain in Internet now. There are various reasons for this popularity and few I am listing below-

img src- Google images.


  • STEEM is the only blockchain that can handle social applications at scale.
  • Transaction Processing occurs every 3 seconds.
  • Intelligent bandwidth allocation enables free transactions.

I have been part of this platform for almost 9 months but I am much active since last 6 months. Undoubtedly for me steem is the best rewarding platform but dapps in steem is an additional benefit like cherry on the cake. Few Apps I use in my everyday life.

Apart for above mentioned features of Steem, it has another feature known as dApps. Currently there are more than 300 dapps are in steem platform and many more to be launched soon. In this post I am going to share my experience about my favourite 3 dapps which are part of my daily routine.

1- Actifit
2- Partiko
3- Steemeum


1- Actifit

This app helps a lot to track the daily activity count. Whatever I do whole like- Walking, running, jogging, etc, I just need to keep my phone with me and thats all. It tracks it all and produce a score in the app. I post my daily score in steem and Actifit rewards for it. I get an upvote on my post along with AFIT tokens. These afit tokens now can be used to redeem against upvotes as well. Recently got to know that Actifit team is working to enable AFIT acceptance in few stores/online portals to buy products from them.

img src

This week on 11th March 2019, I had scored 52233 steps and got second place in their daily leaderboard. Above is the image I have taken from their leader board.

2- Partiko

Partiko is another app which is part of my daily life. I access steemit on partiko app as it makes the Steem blockchain usage incredibly easy to use. It has many feature like-

  • Pure native Android experience with Material Design
  • Push notification
  • Sliding vote option which in steemit available only if you have more than 500 SP
  • Smooth scrolling and fastest app
  • In-app search and reward redeem option.

img src

Apart from the app features, Partiko also provides points for each activity in the app like, Posting, Upvote and comments etc. These Points can be used to exchange against upvotes.
This is my account snapshot refecting my partiko points. I have been using Partiko app since July'18 and I love using this app.


This is my partiko account Snapshot.


I have balance of more than 67k partiko points and I have no plans to redeem these points. I will keep adding and make a good balance which must be in few lacks at-least.

3- Steemeum

Steemeum is a Virtual Mobile Mining app on the Steem Blockchain. It earns me Steem Dollar (SBD) for free. This application is always running in background of my phone. I just try to ensure that its working all the time. I do check once or twice in a day to ensure the working status for this app but usually it doesn't stop automatically unless there is any issue with connectivity.

img src

  • This app works based on Proof of Time.
  • Every Sunday 12am (UTC) the weekly rewards is transferred to the users. The mining-time gets reset and all users have equal chances for the next week.
  • Easy to use mobile mining app.

above is snapshot of my steemeum app home page and last Sunday I got reward of 0.51 SBD for doing nothing and my phone is earning for me. Its really cool, isnt it ?

Currently Steemeum app is in beta stage and soon they will launching it in android play store for everyone. If you're interest to be a tester then visit http://www.steemeum.com/ and contact them on their discord. They will add you in their list of testers andpost that you can start mining though your android phone. Please note, if you are a iOS user then as of now there is no update when they will come out with iOS app so might have to wait little longer.

#TenKMinnows is such a nice programme to help grow people and I can't end the post without saying thanks to @newageinv for sharing it with me.

I never used wordpress and this is my first post using steempress and wordpress with support of [@mmunited] who offered his WordPress site to me so that I can create the post. I am not familiar with formatting tools of WordPress so please don't feel bad. Indeed its learning for me to post using wordpress. Thank you @steemcommunity for giving me this opportunity.

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Partiko download link

Follow: @alokkumar121
Twitter:@alok9811



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemhosting.com/alokkumar121/2019/03/13/steem-dapps-i-love-to-use-everyday/


Sort:  

You can edit your post in steemit.

Hi @mmunited I have edited it just now. Thanks much for your support. I am quite new to WordPress so couldn't format it well. This is a learning indeed and I will try learn WordPress also. Please have a look at this Post and advice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. It is quite good looking now.

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello, @alokkumar121. Your post has been manually curated by Altruistic community. Try to edit your post on steemit for better viewing and reading.

To get more support from Altruistic, you may use the community tag #altruistic-steem.

If you have any suggestion, wants to know more about us, or wants to appear as a guest author and or curator, join us on the discord community server.

Keep blogging!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

How much you make with Steemeum each day?

Posted using Partiko Android

In terms of value its not too much as I get 0.60 sbd approx in 7 days so daily payout is like 0.10 sbd.

Posted using Partiko Android

The only inconvenient it might drain the battery of your smartphone.

Yes.. thats the only inconvenience it may cause.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @alokkumar121!

You just got a 0.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49