Judgemental Words These Days

in #steempress6 years ago


Words like 'petty' and 'stubborn' have their own definitions in the dictionary.

Unfortunately, they're just used as a way of saying, "I don't want to empathize or understand what the hell you're going through. I am just going to call you petty and stubborn so I can judge you for not agreeing with me."

In other words, "Fuck you."

If you've friends who constantly like to throw out words simply to fulfil their own agenda or brush you aside, maybe it's time to re-evaluate that friendship altogether.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://alden-tan.com/judgemental/

Sort:  

You are correct. They are kind of blackmailing you into doing or believing something as they fail to convince you. It is not only used in friendship context but also in work, families, and media. I have grown aware of such attitude many years ago and learnt not to bother how people judge whom disagrees with them.

Good on ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65