Sort:  

I think it must just get the last of the juice and vodka and gives something to melt the honey in without burning off the alcohol the way I see it. I follow a recipe given to me years ago. X

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, the water content of the vodka is more than half already at 40% ABV, so all water soluble compounds will be extracted via the vodka solution. I definitely see it being a good way to not burn off alcohol, because if you did that, then you would be volatilizing the aromatics - essential oils - which provide medicinal benefit. Is the honey added to sweeten it?

Yes so it's a liquer that can be drunk neat. It makes it more palatable a.d syrupy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32