Sort:  

one of my kiddos has crazy complicated allergies so I made her the Ding Dong Cake, but even our guests who were not gluten intolerant loved it! You should definitely check out the post! Your kids would love it!

https://steemit.com/busy/@crowbarmama/ding-dong-cake-allergy-friendly

It's not vegan since I did use some butter, but it is egg-free!

We're not completely vegan, we love eggs too much! haha!
I will for sure check that recipe out! Thank you so much! Little man would love it!

Eggs are my favorite! Mmmm.... But I have one daughter who is allergic to them, so for many baked goods I omit them.

Oh no! That poor sweet soul!
At least she's got a great momma who still goes out to make her special treats!

I've ran into several people here that have a hard time wrapping their head around the idea of having to do a lot of meals myself. (gluten allergy and have to avoid corn syrup, high fructose corn syrup, dyes and artificial flavors) So it prevents us just being to run out and grab dinner or lunch majority of the time. I'm hoping that one day we're able to move somewhere that's more open with options at restaurants but until then lol I get to do that for my littles.

Ooh mama, we are in the same boat! My little Wildstyle (that's the handle she's chosen for Steemit) has crazy gut and immine system issues so when her immune system is triggered it send out false positives. One day she can have romaine lettuce, the next day it breaks her out. Her list of offending foods (depending on the day) include dairy (butter seems ok though), eggs, wheat, oats, corn, all dyes & artificial stuff, soy, all nuts except almonds, stone fruits, cherries, strawberries, cabbage (although she tolerates raw sauerkraut), carrots and more. We only go to a handful of places and then I'm still asking a million questions and often getting an eyeroll, but we do the best we can. We've really changed the way the whole family eats as a result and we praise her for having saved us all. My husband gave up soda as a result and cereal is only a once in a while treat, where it used to be a breakfast staple. Much love to you mama. Looking forward to chatting about dietary restrictions in the future! Sounds like you'll understand me better than most!

That eye roll nonsense.. Catch me on a good day and I'll smile through it.. Catch me on a bad day and momma bear will roar! haha!
And that makes my heart hurt for her! :( It hurts they can't have "normal" childhood fun carefree but in the same sense.. like you.. my little saved us as well! I've said that many times doing facebook live videos and stuff.
And yes! You sound the same for sure! It makes it easier to deal with when I have others who understand. Much love back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51