You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Baking with Crowbarmama

in #steempowerment6 years ago

Sometimes when I cut the sugar too much my baked goods get crumbly. Have
you had a similar issue?

I hadn’t thought about freezing frosting! I usually put it in the fridge and then after a kid or three sticks their fingers in it too much it ends up in the trash...

Cake looks great. Happy to have you back.

Sort:  

Aw, thanks! I'm happy to be back!

As for the sugar, I rarely bake with regular flours, between the allergies and trying to sneak more nutrients in (veggies or sprouted grains)the texture of my baked goods is usually on the dense or crumbly side. My husband did say this cake's texture reminded him of cornbread, but I think that was due to the whole wheat flour.

As for frosting, if it's a small amount it goes in the fridge and is eaten by the spoonful! 😉 When there's enough to frost a small cake, then I freeze it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51